Home  »  library  »  BIOS  »  Edwin Arlington Robinson (1869–1935)

C.D. Warner, et al., comp.
The Library of the World’s Best Literature. An Anthology in Thirty Volumes. 1917.

Edwin Arlington Robinson (1869–1935)

Robinson, Edward Arlington. An American poet; born in 1869; died in 1935. He published five volumes of poetry: ‘The Children of the Night’ (1897); ‘Captain Craig’ (1902); ‘The Town Down the River’ (1910); ‘The Man Against the Sky’ (1916); and ‘Merlin’ (1917); in addition two plays, ‘Van Zorn’ (1914) and ‘The Porcupine’ (1915). (See Critical and Biographical Introduction).