Home  »  library  »  BIOS  »  Molly Elliot Seawell (1860–1916)

C.D. Warner, et al., comp.
The Library of the World’s Best Literature. An Anthology in Thirty Volumes. 1917.

Molly Elliot Seawell (1860–1916)

Seawell, Molly Elliot. An American novelist and essayist; born in Virginia, 1860; died in 1916. She published: ‘The Sprightly Romance of Marsac’; ‘Hale Weston’; ‘Twelve Naval Captains’ (1897); ‘Papa Bouchard’ (1901); ‘Children of Destiny’ (1903); ‘The Marriage of Theodora’ (1909); ‘The Jugglers’ (1911).