Home  »  library  »  BIOS  »  Percy Bolingbroke St. John (1821–1889)

C.D. Warner, et al., comp.
The Library of the World’s Best Literature. An Anthology in Thirty Volumes. 1917.

Percy Bolingbroke St. John (1821–1889)

St. John, Percy Bolingbroke. An English novelist and miscellaneous writer, son of James A.; born at London, March 4, 1821; died in March 1889. He published among others: ‘The Young Naturalist’s Book of Birds’ (1844); ‘Three Days of the French Revolution’ (1848); ‘An Arctic Crusoe’ (1854); ‘Quadroona’ (1861); ‘The Creole Bride’ (1864); ‘The Snow Ship’ (1865); ‘The North Pole’ (1875); and ‘A Daughter of the Sea’ (1884).